The Re-Order function is now available for most of our standard (basic) orders. To see if it is available for your past order, log in to your Jukebox account and check the Completed section.
Re-Ordering allows you to place an exact re-order of a past job (if available). Any changes to the order details (such as total number of sets and quantity) and artwork is not available. To expedite the process - the proof you previously approved will automatically upload as Run As Is and your order will proceed directly to production. Please review the Order Details and Proofs before continuing to payment.